Recommended Links

 

Schools & Libraries
University of Chicago http://www.uchicago.edu
University of Illinois Chicago http://www.uic.edu
Loyola University http://www.luc.edu
Chicago State University http://www.csu.edu
Columbia College http://www.colum.edu
Northwestern University http://www.northwestern.edu
DePaul University http://www.depaul.edu
Chicago Public Schools http://cps.edu/Pages/home.aspx
Chicago Public Library http://www.chipublib.org

 

Sports Teams

 

Museums
Art Institute http://www.artic.edu
Field Museum http://www.fieldmuseum.org
Historical Society http://www.chicagohistory.org
Museum of Science and Industry http://www.msichicago.org
Museum of Contemporary Art http://www.mcachicago.org
Shedd Aquarium http://www.sheddaquarium.org
Botanical Gardens http://www.chicago-botanic.org
Adler Planetarium http://www.adlerplanetarium.org

 

Television & Newspaper

 

Transportation

 

Chicago Exchanges
Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago http://www.chicagofed.org
Chicago Mercantile Exchange http://www.cme.com
Chicago Board of Trade http://www.cbot.com
Chicago Board of Options http://www.cboe.com
Chicago Stock Exchange http://www.chx.com

 

City Resources
Chicago Information http://www.cityofchicago.org
City of Chicago's Bicycle Program http://chicagocompletestreets.org/
CCTB Website http://www.choosechicago.com
Metromix http://chicago.metromix.com/
Chicago Information http://www.chicago.com
Chicago Hotels http://chicagohotels.itravel.bz
Chicago Chamber of Commerce http://www.chicagolandchamber.org
Chicago Weather http://www.weather.com/weather/local/USIL0225?from=search_city
Downtown Chicago Information http://www.thelocaltourist.com/
Chicago Real Estate http://www.GoldCoastRealEstate.com
Chicago Hotel Concierge Association http://www.chca.info

 

Events
Chicago Symphony Orchestra http://www.cso.org
Chicago Triathlon http://www.chicagotriathlon.com/
ITU World Triathlon Grand Final and World Championships http://chicago.triathlon.org/
Chicago Marathon http://www.chicagomarathon.com/
Chicago Sport and Social Club http://www.chicagosocial.com/

 

Hotels
Hostelling International http://www.hichicago.org
Chicago Getaway Hostel http://www.getawayhostel.com/category/things-to-do
Airbnb https://www.airbnb.com/s/Chicago--IL
The James Hotel http://www.jameshotels.com
Fairfield Suites, Downtown Chicago http://www.fairfieldsuiteschicago.com
Courtyard Marriott http://www.courtyardchicago.com
Holiday Inn Mart Plaza http://www.chicagocitycenterhotels.com/
Intercontinental http://www.icchicagohotel.com
Four Seasons Chicago http://www.fourseasons.com
Sheraton Hotel http://www.sheratonchicago.com
Fairmont Chicago http://www.fairmont.com/Chicago/
Wyndham Hotel http://www.wyndham.com
Hilton Chicago http://www.hilton.com
Swissotel http://www.chicago.swissotel.com
Peninsula http://chicago.peninsula.com/en/default
Drake Hotel http://www.thedrakehotel.com
Hotel Monaco http://www.monaco-chicago.com
Omni Hotels http://www.omnihotels.com
Embassy Suites http://www.embassysuiteschicago.com
Marriott http://www.marriott.com
Homewood Suites http://www.homewoodsuiteschicago.com
Starwood Hotels and Resorts http://www.starwoodhotels.com
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown http://hiltongardeninn.hilton.com/en/gi/hotels/index.jhtml?ctyhocn=CHIDNGI
Midway Hotel Center http://www.midwayhotelcenter.com
Hotel 71 http://www.hotel71.com
Hotel Blake http://www.hotelblake.com
University of Illinois at Chicago Hotels http://uic.universityhotelnetwork.com/

 

Restaurants
Chicago's Premier Dining Concept http://www.chicagodinearound.com/links/

 

Online Resources
A tourist portal http://www.placesonline.com
Online Travel Guide http://www.travelexpertguide.org

 

Lake Shore Drive & Ohio Street
540 N. Lake Shore Drive
Chicago, Illinois 60611
312-245-9300
Summer: 8am-8pm Weekends, 8:30am-8pm Weekdays
Spring/Fall: 8:30am-7pm Weekends, 9am-6 or 7pm Weekdays
Winter: Call or Email for Hours of Operations

All Times subject to Change. Please call ahead to confirm.